Happy New Year!

The year has definitely flown by and my biggest goal of weight gain became unattainable due to being ill. But, all in all a wonderful year to look back upon. This year I was blessed to travel not only in the United States, but also outside of it. I have made memories to last me a lifetime.

The biggest take away from the year is to continue to strive for goals even when you get knocked down. I believe that it’s the journey that matters most, because you learn so much as you get to your final destination. Resolutions do not have to be made the first of the year, but they are made whenever you’re ready to reach a desired goal. Don’t feel that the cliche New Years resolution is when you can start a new!

With recovering very well from food poisoning, I am glad to be able to step back into obtaining my goal. I have been eating healthy, and rewarding myself with chocolate/ice-cream along the way. Unfortunately, I do not know how long it will take to get me back on the Serious Mass, but I’m going to do it very slowly.

However, this next year will definitely be a challenge to achieve my weight gain goal as it will be my very last semester in school (lots of stress), but always a new door to open at the end of the chapter. I’m excited to see what the year holds for me as I was blessed with a free Caribbean cruise, another semester towards my BA, and amazing new/old friends/family to help me along my journey.

My wish to you for the New Year is to continue to strive towards your biggest desires. You can obtain anything you set your mind to, and keep in mind it takes 21 days to break old habits or to make new ones. Go out there and break all that your little heart desires!

– xoxo Miss Bella Vita 101

Leave a comment